Outstanding Career and Technical Students recognized as new inductees in the National Technical Honor Society

Posted on

Outstanding Career and Technical Students at Coastal Pines Technical College were honored today as the newest inductees into the National Technical Honor Society, the honor society for Career & Technical Education (CTE). Seventy-three students were inducted for membership based on their skill development and academic achievement in their Career & Technical courses. Students must have at least a 3.0 GPA, completed 12 credit hours of courses, and receive an endorsement from an instructor to be inducted.

Since 1984, NTHS has been the honor society for CTE, serving high schools, career centers, community & technical colleges, and universities. Recognizing over 50,000 new members annually, NTHS exists to advocate for and empower all students to pursue the technical and academic skills needed to build their careers and a skilled global workforce.

Congratulations to the new inductees of the National Technical Honor Society.

New Inductees:

Abby Brooke Beecher

Heather Joy Blount

Leslie Michelle Blount

Shemona Veronique Brooks

Arielle Michelle Capone-Quallenberg

Fredriana La'Charia Carson

Julia Kimberly Cawthon

Diamond Sa'maria Clements

Mattie Christine Combs

Jonathan W Crawford

Haley Louise Crosby

Lesia Boone Darden

Mary Katherine Deal

Louise Michaelann Deang

Luzangel Dilone-Ross

Madison Marie Dingman

Jessica Thomas Dixon

Samantha Gabrielle Dozier

Tyler James Dryden

Steffany Elaine Edwards

Jeanne Barnes Fenn

Autumn N Fields

Madison Elizabeth Flory

Chelsea Moneque Fulce

Elouise Ann Harmond

Hannah Michelle Harrell

Madison Nicole Harris

Shermia Kiara Harris

Alayzia Henley

Leanna Beryl Hickox

Catherine Logan Marie Higginbottom

Nancy Mashelle Hinson

Stephenie Marie King

Phillip Shawn King Jr.

Emily Brooke Krauss

Bailey Grace LaRoche

Brett William Law

Alise Janae Lott

Heather Elizabeth Magnotti

Brooke Cecilia Manning

Shayna Marie Manning

Mandy Ann Mansfield

Leslie Renee Miller

Chelsey Ann Mitchell

Tatiana Mariah Mojica

Jessica Chantille Moore

Timothy Eric Nettles

Emily Michelle O'Bara

Rachel Selena Padgett

Candace Joyce Peeples

Heather Nicole Peeples

Nyisha Monea Perry

Kaylee Elizabeth Rentz

Amanda Kate Rice

Autumn Elizabeth Shaw

Nalea Ann Shaw

Brittany Lorraine Sloan

Courtney Taylor Smith

Johnathan Daniel Smith

Dana Jean Starling

Sarah Renee Straub

Chandler Lewis Sturdivant

Josie A Taylor

Olivia Grace Taylor

Stormi Dawn Thomas-Bowen

Evan Merrill Trawick

Lexie Shea Turner

Tanner John Weidner

Laura Kendall Weldy

Lindsey Michelle Westenhouser

Megan Elaine Wilson

Kallista Tommie Woodcock

Tiffany Michele Woodward

For more information about the Coastal Pines' NTHS chapter, please contact: Caroline Culver, Director of Library Services, NTHS Advisor at cculver@coastalpines.edu. To learn more about the National Technical Honor Society, visit nths.org.