Waycross Alma Baxley
1701 Carswell Ave 101 West 17th St 1334 Golden Isles Pkwy, W
Waycross, Georgia 31503 Alma, Georgia 31510 Baxley, Georgia 31513
912.287.6584 912.632.0951 912.367.1700
  Camden Golden Isles
  8001 The Lakes Blvd 3700 Glynco Pkwy
  Kingsland, Georgia 31548 Brunswick, Georgia 31525
  912.510.3327 912.262.4999
  Hazlehurst Jesup
  677 Douglas Hwy 1777 West Cherry St
  Hazlehurst, Georgia 31539 Jesup, Georgia 31545
  912.379.0041 912.427.5800


Human Trafficking Hotline

Send to Printer


Three New Coastal Pines Technical College Board Members Sworn In

July 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Three new board members were recently appointed to the Coastal Pines Technical College (CPTC) Local Board of Directors by the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia. Dewayne Johns, Okefenoke REMC Member Service Representative, Jason Rubenbauer, County Manager for Pierce County, and Artie Jones Jr, St. Mary’s Council Member were sworn in as official members of the board of directors on July 18, 2019. Crissy Boyles, Magistrate Court Judge in Wayne County presided over the swearing in of the new members.

The CPTC local board of directors serves in an advisory capacity to assist the College in accomplishing its mission. Coastal Pines Technical College’s Local Board of Directors is composed of eleven members representing the College’s designated thirteen-county service area.

“It is important for the College to have individuals from numerous counties here in Southeast Georgia to help facilitate the delivery of programs, services, and activities, provide advice concerning local industry and community needs, and advocate within the community on issues of importance in support of Georgia’s workforce development efforts. Our Local Board members are an important part of the College and we appreciate the hard work they put forth representing their local communities.” stated Dr. Glenn Deibert, President of Coastal Pines Technical College.

The CPTC board members represent a variety of business, industry, and economic development backgrounds and bring with them a wealth of experience and wisdom. Board members often communicate community needs to the President and administration; and as a result, CPTC considers its local Board of Directors a vital asset in the quest to fulfill the mission of the College. The local Board meets at least eight times per calendar year, and the actions of the Board are recorded in the official minutes of each board meeting.

Pictured: Jason Rubenbauer, Dewayne Johns, Artie Jones Jr., and the Honorable Crissy Boyles. 


← Back


Website design and development by Americaneagle.com, Inc.

Copyright © Coastal Pines Technical College. All rights reserved.

close (X)