Skip to Main Content


Okefenokee Technical College Announces 2012-13 Faculty & Staff




Dr. Glenn Deibert, interim president of Okefenokee Technical College, announces full-time faculty and staff for the 2012-2013 academic year as follows:

Facilities: Chad Boyett, Director of Facilities; Buddy Andreoli, Maintenance Technician; Paul Dowling, Maintenance Technician; Lucious Hicks, Maintenance Supervisor; Jeffrey Hill, Custodian; Sylvia Jarrell, Custodian; Fleet Johnson Jr., Custodian; Lisa Rager, Custodian; Charles Thrift, Maintenance Technician; Larry Troutman, Custodian; and Larry Welch, Maintenance Technician (Alma).

Full Time Instructors: Susan Bates, Practical Nursing; Marcia Braddock, SCT 100; Melvin Bratcher, Construction Programs (Alma); Larry Carr, Automotive Technology; Amanda Kaari, Accounting; Darrell Casey, Adult Education (Charlton); Brent Clemmer, Clinical Coordinator – Radiologic Technology; Cathy Daniels, Adult Education (Ware); Carlton Davis Jr., Commercial Truck Driving; Mark Deal, Environmental Horticulture; Ryan Deal, Welding and Joining Technology; Doug Furman, Welding and Joining Technology; Summer Gowen, Business Administrative Technology; Ollie Harkleroad, Cosmetology; Derrell Harris, Computer Information Systems; Jim Helms, Mathematics; Lori Henderson, Practical Nursing; Lynn Henderson, Practical Nursing (Alma); Theresa Henry, Practical Nursing; Mary Ann Hursey, Program Director - Clinical Laboratory Technology; Jaki Johnson, Criminal Justice; Brenda Kirkland, Program Director - Practical Nursing; Mandy Lee, Clinical Coordinator - Respiratory Care Technology; John Logan, Commercial Truck Driving; Faye Mathis, Program Director - Respiratory Care Technology; Kevin Metts, Electrical Lineworker; Debra Moody, Cosmetology; Jack Moye, Air Conditioning Technology; Eddie Murray, Computer Information Systems (Alma); Ruth Nimmer, Early Childhood Care and Education; Tommy Peagler, Forest Technology; Gloria Reid, Adult Education (Pierce); Deborah Rouse, Program Director – Medical Assisting; Terry Simmons, Automotive Collision and Repair; Sally Smith, Program Director - Surgical Technology; Tina Smith, Practical Nursing; Beth Strickland, Adult Education (Alma); Jason Strickland, Computer Information Systems; Karen Strickland, Program Director - CNA; Katrena Taylor, Psychology; Laree Thomas, Computer Technology; K.C. Thornton, English; Patia Tolle, Adult Education (Clinch); Sheryl Trammell, Adult Education (Brantley); Gina Walker, Business Administrative Technology; Dr. Keith Waters, Allied Health; Thomas Wesley, Electronics Technology; and Donna Yeomans, Program Director - Radiologic Technology.

Office of the President: Dr. Glenn Deibert, Interim President; Chad Boyett, Director of Facilities; Andy Brannen, Vice President for Economic Development; Danita Cannon, Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs; Erica Chancey, Graphic Designer/Marketing Specialist; Margaret Fairley, Executive Assistant to the President; Pamela Farr, Vice President for Administrative Services; Austin Johnson, Dean for Student Affairs and Satellite Operations; Shaylyn Johnson, Project Assistant for Public Relations; Debbie Lawson, System Operator - DTAE Data Center; Dr. Steve Pearce, Executive Director of Adult Education; and Cindy Tanner, Director of Public Relations & Information.

Office of Academic Affairs: Susan Allbritton, Administrative Assistant for Academic Affairs; Sherry Beverly, Administrative Assistant to Dean; Cassie Clemons, Director of Library Services; Thomas Dial, Technical Support Specialist; Arlene Dixon, Evening Receptionist; Amanda Morris, Coordinator of Distance Education/Webmaster; Larry Godair, Dean for Academic Affairs; Derrell Harris, Information Technology Director; Stephanie McDonald, Library Assistant; Temple Ogundu, Dean for Academic Affairs; Abraham Pallas, Dean for Academic Affairs; Sheila Rigdon, Library Assistant (Alma); Jessie Santana, Technical Support Specialist; and Debra Sokoloff, Allied Health Tutor.

Office of Administrative Services: Pamela Farr, Vice President for Administrative Services; Angie Crews, Administrative Operations Specialist; Cheryl Dryden, Accounting Technician; Beverly Harrell, Purchasing Technician; Jackie Harrison, Cashier; Mary Johnson, Accounting/Payroll Technician; Cynthia Linder, Human Resources Coordinator;  and Glenna Pearson, Accounting Technician.

Office of Economic Development: Andy Brannen, Vice President for Economic Development; Hazel Coffee, Secretary – Adult Education; Alison Long, Secretary; James Mock, Campus Police Chief; Sue Moore, Administrative Assistant – Economic Development; Steve Pearce, Executive Director of Adult Education; and Jason Rubenbauer, Continuing Education Director.

Office of Student Affairs: Teresa Allen, Institutional Effectiveness Director; Karen Boyle, Retention Coordinator; Kate Bussey, Career Counselor (Alma); Danita Cannon, Vice President for Student Affairs; Debbie Coleman, Financial Aid Technician; Josh Dasher, Financial Aid Director; Tara Thrift Eichfeld, Registrar; Charlie Gibson, Career Services Director; Gail Hancock, Receptionist; Austin Johnson, Dean for Student Affairs and Satellite Operations; Melissa Lee, Student Affairs Assistant; Tiffany McLean, Financial Aid Specialist; Neal Murphy, Admissions Director; Gail Reeves, Student Affairs Assistant; Diane Spell, Receptionist (Alma); and Rana Zauner, Student Affairs Coordinator. 



← Back




Waycross Alma Baxley
1701 Carswell Ave 101 West 17th St 1334 Golden Isles Pkwy, W
Waycross, Georgia 31503 Alma, Georgia 31510 Baxley, Georgia 31513
912.287.6584 912.632.0951 912.367.1700
  Camden Golden Isles
  8001 The Lakes Blvd 3700 Glynco Pkwy
  Kingsland, Georgia 31548 Brunswick, Georgia 31525
  912.510.3327 912.262.4999
  Hazlehurst Jesup
  677 Douglas Hwy 1777 West Cherry St
  Hazlehurst, Georgia 31539 Jesup, Georgia 31545
  912.379.0041 912.427.5800




Website design and development by, Inc.

Copyright © Coastal Pines Technical College. All rights reserved.

close (X)