Skip to Main Content


CPTC's National Technical Honor Society Inducts New Members

April 25, 2017 11:24 AM

NTHS inductees posing in front of CPTC buildingCoastal Pines Technical College’s chapter of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) held an Induction Ceremony in the auditorium on the Jesup campus this week. The National Technical Honor Society honors the achievements of students within workforce education, provides scholarships to encourage the pursuit of higher education, and cultivates excellence in today’s highly competitive workforce. The ceremony celebrated the academic achievements of the fourteen students who were inducted.

President Glenn Deibert welcomed everyone in attendance. JaVonta’ Harris, NTHS member, then gave the invocation. Stephanie Roberts, NTHS Advisor, shared the background of the National Technical Honor Society and Lonnie Roberts, Provost, spoke about the Society’s emblem, insignia, colors, motto and slogan. NTHS Advisor Chad Swanson, then conducted a candlelight ceremony and induction of new members. NTHS members Derek Carter, Josh Gardner, Jessica Griffis, JaVonta' Harris, Elizabeth Heath, Jeannette Lane, Brantley Stone, Valerie Thornton participated in the candle lighting ceremony. To close the program, the inductees stated the pledge of membership followed by the benediction by Brantley Stone.

For more information about the Honor Society, contact Stephanie Roberts at or

Photo above | From Left to right (Front Row) Dr. Glenn Deibert, President of CPTC, Chad Swanson, Distance Director with CPTC and Advisor to NTHS, Elizabeth Heath (Ware County), Valerie Thornton (Pierce County), Jessica Griffis, (Wayne County), Jeannette Lane (Glynn County), Lonnie Roberts, Provost of CPTC. (Back Row) Derek Carter (Wayne County), JaVonta' Harris (Long County), Brantley Stone (Jeff Davis County) Josh Gardner (McIntosh County) and Stephanie Roberts , Student Activity Coordinator of CPTC. Other Inductees but are not pictured here are: Heather Bumgarner (Camden County), Andrew M. Fullard (Ware County), Latoya Mitchell (Glynn County), Cody T. Morris (Pierce County), John Benjamin Sasser (Ware County) and Amanda Vaughn (Coffee County).


← Back


Telephone numbers are accessible to persons who are deaf or hard of hearing through the Georgia Relay by dialing 711 or 1-800-255-0056 from a TTY/TDD.

Los números de teléfono son accesibles a las personas que son sordos o con pérdida de la audición a través de Georgia Relay marcando 711 o 1-800-255-0056 de TTY/TDD.


Waycross Camden Baxley
1701 Carswell Ave 100 Keith Dixon Way 1334 Golden Isles Pkwy, W
Waycross, Georgia 31503 Kingsland, GA 31548 Baxley, Georgia 31513
912.287.6584 912.522.4510 912.367.1700
  Camden Golden Isles
Alma Cosmetology Program 3700 Glynco Pkwy
101 West 17th St 8001 The Lakes Blvd Brunswick, Georgia 31525
Alma, Georgia 31510 Kingsland, Georgia 31548 912.262.4999
912.632.0951 912.510.3364  
  Hazlehurst 1777 West Cherry St
  677 Douglas Hwy Jesup, Georgia 31545
  Hazlehurst, Georgia 31539 912.427.5800


Human Trafficking Hotline

Website design and development by, Inc.

Copyright © Coastal Pines Technical College. All rights reserved.

close (X)