Skip to Main Content


Coastal Pines Technical College’s National Technical Honor Society Inducts New Members

April 18, 2018 07:16 AM

CPTC NTHS Induction Ceremony 2018 Group pictureOn April 16 Coastal Pines Technical College’s chapter of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) held an Induction Ceremony on the Jesup campus. The National Technical Honor Society honors the achievements of students within workforce education, provides scholarships to encourage the pursuit of higher education, and cultivates excellence in today’s highly competitive workforce. To become a member of the NTHS, a student must have at least a 3.5 G.P.A. and be nominated by his or her instructor.  The ceremony celebrated the academic achievements of the 30 students who were inducted.

Lonnie Roberts, Provost of CPTC, welcomed everyone in attendance. Jaden Blizzard, NTHS member, then gave the invocation. Karla Eubanks, Vice President of Student Affairs, shared the background of the National Technical Honor Society and Lonnie Roberts, Provost, spoke about the Society’s emblem, insignia, colors, motto and slogan. NTHS Advisor Chad Swanson, then conducted a candlelight ceremony and induction of new members. To close the program, the inductees stated the pledge of membership followed by the benediction by Bryce Swanson. 

NTHS members joining the honor society this spring semester are:  China Acosta, Ware County; Theodore Allen, Glynn County; Brent Badis, Glynn County; Misty Baucom, Pierce County;  Brandon Bean, Camden County; Bethany Bartram, Ware County; Jaden Blizzard, Ware County; Farren Carter, Jeff Davis County; Melissa Crawford, Pierce County; Kelvin Henderson, Charlton County; Loretta Hendricks, Clinch County; Colby Herrin, Wayne County;  Samantha Hughes, Wayne County; Nicholas James, Brantley County; Sandra Jaime, Ware County; Mackenzie Johnson, Charlton County; Sarah Jones, Wayne County; Jennifer Kerr, Telfair County; Kelli McNab, Coffee County; Robin Rapp, Camden County; Grace Roberts, Wayne County; Janessa Romero, Jeff Davis County; Brooke C. Ryles, McIntosh County; Jim Sironen, Ware County;  Travis Stauffer, Ware County; Bryce Swanson, Wayne County; Lacie Thomas, Wayne County; Andrew Waldron, Coffee County; Ursy Wallace, Ware County;  Mallory Williamson, Wayne County; and Kayla Wilson, Brantley County.

For more information about the Honor Society, contact Stephanie Roberts at or

Photo | Pictured are the National Honor Society inductees at the Induction Ceremony held on April 16 at the Jesup Campus of Coastal Pines Technical College along with the sponsors and administrators that welcomed the students into the Society. 


← Back


Telephone numbers are accessible to persons who are deaf or hard of hearing through the Georgia Relay by dialing 711 or 1-800-255-0056 from a TTY/TDD.

Los números de teléfono son accesibles a las personas que son sordos o con pérdida de la audición a través de Georgia Relay marcando 711 o 1-800-255-0056 de TTY/TDD.


Waycross Camden Baxley
1701 Carswell Ave 100 Keith Dixon Way 1334 Golden Isles Pkwy, W
Waycross, Georgia 31503 Kingsland, GA 31548 Baxley, Georgia 31513
912.287.6584 912.522.4510 912.367.1700
  Camden Golden Isles
Alma Cosmetology Program 3700 Glynco Pkwy
101 West 17th St 8001 The Lakes Blvd Brunswick, Georgia 31525
Alma, Georgia 31510 Kingsland, Georgia 31548 912.262.4999
912.632.0951 912.510.3364  
  Hazlehurst 1777 West Cherry St
  677 Douglas Hwy Jesup, Georgia 31545
  Hazlehurst, Georgia 31539 912.427.5800


Human Trafficking Hotline

Website design and development by, Inc.

Copyright © Coastal Pines Technical College. All rights reserved.

close (X)