Waycross Camden *Opening Soon* Baxley
1701 Carswell Ave 100 Keith Dixon Way 1334 Golden Isles Pkwy, W
Waycross, Georgia 31503 Kingsland, GA 31548 Baxley, Georgia 31513
912.287.6584 877.332.8682 912.367.1700
  Camden Golden Isles
Alma Cosmetology 3700 Glynco Pkwy
101 West 17th St 8001 The Lakes Blvd Brunswick, Georgia 31525
Alma, Georgia 31510 Kingsland, Georgia 31548 912.262.4999
912.632.0951 912.510.3364  
  Hazlehurst 1777 West Cherry St
  677 Douglas Hwy Jesup, Georgia 31545
  Hazlehurst, Georgia 31539 912.427.5800


Human Trafficking Hotline

Send to Printer


Coastal Pines National Technical Honor Society Inducts New Members

November 28, 2018 03:36 PM

Coastal Pines Technical College (CPTC) recently held an induction ceremony to celebrate nineteen new members of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS). The National Technical Honor Society honors students for outstanding academic success in a technical field of study.  To become a member of NTHS, students must apply, have a 3.5 cumulative GPA, and have their program instructor nominate them for membership. The mission is to honor student achievement and leadership in career and technical education, promote educational excellence, award scholarships, and enhance career opportunities for the NTHS membership.

Each of these students were awarded with a certificate presented by Dr. Glenn Deibert, President of Coastal Pines Technical College and were pronounced as members by Amanda Morris, Vice President for Academic Affairs. Coastal Pines is very proud of the role that academic excellence plays in the success of its students.

Congratulations to the newest members of the National Technical Honor Society:

Christina Altman

Santonia Boyd

Jordan Ryan Brazell

Kristin Carter

Randa Chancey

Allison Cryer

Anna Michele Delk

Bailey Alanna Edmonson

Krista Nadine Franklin

Cynthia Lee Freeman

Victoria Goodman

Maddison Kight

Kayla Nicole Kimbrell

Jochia Cashmier Murfree

Francisco Javier Segura

Heather Thompson

Rachael Renee Vann

Mildred Elaise Wilson

Carey Dawn York


For more information on Coastal Pines Technical College and the programs offered, visit www.coastalpines.edu.


New inductees of the NTHS pictured with Dr. Glenn Deibert, President, Lonnie Roberts, Provost (left) and Karla Eubanks, Vice President for Student Affairs (right).



← Back


Website design and development by Americaneagle.com, Inc.

Copyright © Coastal Pines Technical College. All rights reserved.

close (X)